I arrived home from my trip to the message that many of the sheep were sold over the weekend and that the days are numbered for the remaining flock.  I don’t really mind taking a break over the winter, but I had hoped to train until Christmas, and then take January – March off.   

With both dogs making such good progress, I hate the idea of halting training indefinitely. Once the sheep are gone, I don’t know what I’m going to do.  To be perfectly honest, there’s really not much reason for me to stay here otherwise.  I have some wonderful friends, but most will be leaving in the not too distant future anyway.  My job only gives me 10 hours a week at minimum wage, which – pleasant as it is – isn’t much incentive to continue living in this area.  As for my department, I have virtually no interaction with them whatsoever.  I have managed to get a little work proctoring exams and grading papers, but again that’s a few hours here, and a few hours there, and nothing I can actually count on.  Once my roommate graduates, I will have to give up my house because I can’t afford it on my own, and I doubt I’ll ever find someone so great with my animals and such.  So I’m considering moving.  Where to?  Well, that’s a good question…

