My new neighbours have just moved in, and they have… kids. ARGH!!!!

Now, I don’t have anything against kids, but I am already surrounded by about 1.3 million of them in my housing complex. The last thing I need is to have kids in the unit adjoining me. We share an entrance way, and our yards are divided only by 8 feet of wooden fence, then chicken wire. Worse still, we share half a house worth of walls.

Now how do I know that my new neighbours have kids? Because I can hear them screaming and racing up and down the stairs. I have have lived in this unit for 4.5 years and have never heard a peep through the walls. Well, except when two sets of neighbours ago had marital disputes at 2am in the bedroom, but that at least only lasted a few minutes. These kids have been running up and down the stairs, screaming and yelling, for a good hour now non-stop.

It’s going to be a loooooooong winter. Now were did I put that farm rental info?

