Today is my first day of vacation. And what a way to start! Check out the view out my kitchen window…

So much for heading out of town today. But being snowed in has its advantages. For one, I’m catching up on little things around the house that I’ve been meaning to do for ages. Like wash the shower curtain (I know, I’m just too wild and crazy for my own good!). And second, the dogs are certainly enjoying a snow day! They don’t mind the snow being pelted into their faces like bullets one bit:

Ok, so maybe Hannah is a bit annoyed by the arctic blast funneling down those ears of hers…

But Mira didn’t pay any attention one bit!

And if this doesn’t capture pure joy, I don’t know what does:

Nothing like having had a good, hard run in the snow followed by a big breakfast to put one in the mood for a long winter’s nap…

