Just quickly checking in while I have a 5 minute reprieve from my weekend duties: babysitting a dog and cat obsessed four year old and trying to keep peace among 5 dogs, 2 cats and 2 kids in a strange house (strange for me and my crew).  What a weekend it has been!  Really fun but I’m beat.  Tiring out a four year old is much more work than exercising and training four border collies!!

Speaking of which, I’ve done none of the above yet today (still trying to recover from yesterday, where I spent 14 nonstop hours trying to tire out dogs and kids) and best get down to it.  Just wanted to say thanks to everyone for the wonderfully thoughtful and insightful comments and I’ll respond just as soon as I can find a quiet spot to hide in (or when everyone falls asleep, provided I’m still awake myself)

Cheers!

