While I haven’t been writing, I have still been taking photos.  I used to do photography quite seriously and really miss having the creative energy to work seriously at making pictures.  But every now and then I come up with something that makes me happy, just from my little digital point and shoot.  

Here are a few images I took at sunset one evening at the sheep farm.  I love how the grass is in shadow where the light is blue, really making the background green.  Yet the where the last few rays of sunshine touch the whites of the dogs, the light is orange, making them glow.  

While the blurr is not to everyone’s liking, I love the effect.  I’ve never been able to paint or draw, so use my camera instead.  This technique, to my eye, makes the images look like impressionist paintings.  

