Today I awoke with a headache that went from bad to worse.  It was such a beautiful day out – sunny and warm, yet with a cool breeze.  It was one of those days that makes you want to stay out all day.  Yet I felt like crap!  I did manage to do a little garden work for about an hour, and then had to sit down for an hour.  Then I drove to the butcher to stock up on meat (they are only open on Fridays so I had to go today or wait a week and feed the dogs lower quality meat from the grocery store in the interim).  

The headache got really bad after that, and pretty soon I was non-functional.  I ended up in so much pain that I thought I was going to throw up, and had to spend several hours lying perfectly still on the couch.  Eventually I fell asleep, and when I woke up I felt much, much better.  I’m still a little off, but I think whatever was going on has passed.  Perhaps it was simply my body saying LIE DOWN!

So the poor dogs didn’t get any exercise today.  I will have to make it up to them tomorrow.  This weekend there is an ASCA herding trial being held at the farm were I hope to start training.  I am going to go and watch for a bit at some point, both to see the facility and to watch the ASCA style trial.  ASCA involves herding ducks and cattle as well as sheep, so it should be quite interesting to see.  I don’t think I’ll bring any of the dogs, except perhaps Hannah.  But just to watch.  I’ll try and remember to bring my camera!

