Another lapse in writing…  I have been sorting my house and purging as much stuff as I can, and packing what I just can’t part with.  I move in a few days, which is exciting and a bit overwhelming.  Needless to say, I have not had much time for keeping this blog up to date.  I hope to get back to regular writing once I’m settled in to the new place.  Hopefully I will have done most of the work up front, so that once there I can get organized to get back to work very quickly.  

I have been taking the dogs for some good runs most days, and today was no exception.  I have only had time to do one really good dog walk per day, however, and since I can’t take all four at once, each dog is only getting run twice every three days.  Not ideal, but they seem to be living with it amongst all the chaos in my house. 

Twice I’ve had work men come into my home when I have been out.  The first crew tried to come in but where frightened off by Ross, who stood in the door and growled at them. I have to say I was quite surprised that he did this – that’s my man!  Taking care of his home.  Today I found work men in my house, much to my surprise.  Apparently Ross tried to deter them but the one guy just walked past him.  Since he had steel-toed work boots, he didn’t feel Mira nipping at his ankles until he bent down and she nipped him in the behind!  That’s my girl 🙂  I am very glad to see that my dogs make it clear that intruders aren’t welcome, but I’m also happy that they are not going to maul anyone.  I suspect they’d try a little harder if someone were actually here with bad intent.  But these guys were helpful and friendly and calm, so the dogs settled in with them around once I was home.  I think I would have been a little happier to find this crew waiting outside like the first one, but at least no one is missing a limb!

